merry-christmas

May I take this opportunity to wish you all – especially my family, friends and regular visitors to the site – a very, very Merry Christmas…!!! (Why do we say a ‘merry’ Christmas but not a ‘merry’ birthday for instance…???)

I hope you all have a better Christmas than the one that my Mum and I had circa 1979/80 (see photo below).

To end ‘The 12 Posts of Xmas’ series, I’ll just leave you with the words of one of my favourites bands, The Eels:

Everything’s gonna be cool this Christmas

Everything’s gonna be cool this Christmas

Everything’s gonna be cool this Christmas…Baby Jesus, born to rock !!!

chris-mumNo matter what you’re doing, I hope that everything will be ‘cool’ for you…

‘The 12 Posts of Xmas’ are a series of posts that will be published between 1 December and 25 December 2008. From tales of woe through humour to mere rants, each post is based around a classic Christmas song – however tenuous that may be…!!!

Creative Commons License Everything on this site by Chris Allen is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 2.0 UK: England & Wales License. www.chris-allen.co.uk

Leave a Reply

