Today I received the exciting news that I have been voted the new ‘Chair’ of the Birmingham County Football Association’s ‘Race Equality Action Group’. I have sat as a member of the group for about a year now and so having been voted as Chair by my colleagues is a great honour.

News is sketchy at the moment – I’ll post more when available – but bringing together my love of football and my work in equalities presents me with a wonderful opportunity…!!!

Click here to go to the FA’s website and see what is being done nationally to combat racism in the beautiful game.

2 thoughts on “News: Chris Allen Voted Chair of Birmingham County Football Association ‘Race Equality Action Group’

Leave a Reply

